Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for NSW Farmers’ overall performance and compliance, providing strategic direction, effective governance and leadership.

Xavier Martin


Mr Martin operates a wheat, canola and sorghum farm at Mullaley near Gunnedah.

Comprehensive and successful involvement in agri-business management and investment, with a track record over more than three decades in farming and leadership, problem solving and strategic planning across economic, environmental and social issues. Mr Martin spent most of his work career involved in community awareness, communication, consultation and leadership. 

His areas of interest are and demonstrably have been in agricultural land management and environmental capability, service and infrastructure requirements, economic development, marketing structures, R&D, business and risk management. 

He has been a participant and leader in important and complex change processes for particular organisations and their interested community’s. Additionally he has actively sought a close involvement in ensuring both good stewardship within these organisations and ensuring that substantive change decisions were well consulted through their broader stakeholder group.

Rebecca Reardon

Vice President
Mrs Reardon is actively involved, with her husband, in their mixed farming business in Moree, NSW but also brings extensive commercial sector experience.

She spent over 25 years in leadership roles for private and public agribusiness companies and directorship roles. She is currently on the board of Grains Australia Ltd and Qld Sugar Ltd, and has previously served on the boards of NW LLS and Grains Trade Australia, the Wheat Industry Advisory Taskforce and the Grain Producers Australia policy group. She has been actively involved with NSW Farmers as Chair of the Grains Committee and an Executive Councillor and on the board as Treasurer and Vice President.

Rebecca is a Graduate of the AICD and holds an Honors degree in Agricultural Economics.

Peter Wilson


Mr Wilson with his wife Robyn, son Nathaniel and daughter in law Kate, run a  mixed farming operation on 4 farms at Trangie. They produce wool, grain lamb, mutton and beef.

Mr Wilson is a graduate of Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School. He holds degrees in Economics and Law from the Australian National University as well as a Diploma in Financial Management from the New England University. In April 2024 became a Graduate of the Australian Institute Of Company Directors.  He was admitted as a solicitor in 1977 and was for many years a partner in a legal firm with offices in Nyngan, Trangie, Orange and Blayney.

He is a former NSWF Vice President, Board Member, Treasurer, Member and Chair of the BEAT Committee and its representative on the National Farmers Federation Trade Committee.

Mr Wilson is currently Chair of the NSWF Narromine/Trangie Branch and serves on the Constitutional Review and Inland Rail Taskforces.

Alan Brown

Board Member

Mr Brown is a wheat, sheep wool and beef cattle farmer at Borambola.

He has a Degree in Applied Science (CSU), Diploma in Vocational Education and Training. He also has extensive experience in part time teaching at TAFE NSW (agriculture), Head Trainer Chemcert for 9 years Senior First Aid RFS training Group Captain and Brigade Captain NSWRFS.

Currently working as a loss adjuster in crop insurance for a Brisbane based consultant company. Former NSWF Vice President, NSWF Board member and chair of numerous NSWF committees including Rural Affairs.

Shane Kilby

Board Member
Mrs Kilby is self-employed with diverse interests including a grazing business with Black Angus cattle near Dubbo. 

Previously, Mrs Kilby with her husband owned a successful mixed farming business at Coonamble for 32 years and worked as a Head Teacher for TAFE Western. Her qualifications include a Bachelor of Economics and Diploma of Management.

Mrs Kilby is the Secretary of NSW Farmers Dubbo Branch, a position which she enjoys as it supports her desire to advocate on behalf of the farming community. She has been actively involved in NSW Farmers as Region 3 Executive Councillor and Board member.

Mrs Kilby resides in Dubbo, is married, has 3 grown up children and 5 grandchildren who she adores.

Ian McColl

Board Member

Mr McColl owns and manages a mixed farming operation producing sheep, prime lambs, cattle and grains.

He has undertaken major farm infrastructure redesign for water, fencing and tree planting and has also undertaken ongoing education with HRM, RCS and conservation farming.

Oscar Pearse

Board Member
Mr Pearse runs a family business with his wife Susannah (and children Gregory, Eleanor and Josephine) on their property at Moree which has been in the family since 1872. He holds a bachelor of Agribusiness Majoring in Rural Science from the University on New England and has formerly worked in policy and project management roles for a number of agricultural representative and research organisations.

Bronwyn Petrie

Board Member

Mrs Petrie and her ex-husband Bill, a fifth-generation farmer, and their son Tim, breed beef cattle, harvest timber and run a tourism venture on their five family-owned enterprises south-east of Tenterfield. 

Mrs Petrie has held many positions at NSW Farmers including Conservation Resource and Management committee Chair, Executive Councillor and Branch Chair.

She has experience in Natural Resource Management and environmental legislation - native vegetation, private native forestry, wild dogs, pest management, fire, wilderness, threatened species, mining, national parks, State Forests and leasehold issues,  Significant experience in negotiations at all levels of government.

Christopher Stillard

Board Member
Mr Stillard and his wife are 5th generation farmers their main farm has been in their family’s hands since 1904 at Barooga.

The farming enterprise consists of  Persimmons, Lucerne hay production, Lamb finishing and grain production using advanced irrigation techniques in the Murray irrigation region of the southern Riverina. 

Member of Horticulture committee and Water taskforce and chair of Workplace Relactions, Currently the chairperson of Persimmons Australia and on several local community committees.